Skip to content

Why I'm Thankful!

November 14, 2006

I’m writing my “Thanksgiving” post a week early since we are leaving in 3 days to go and visit family for the Thanksgiving holiday and will be gone for 8 days. There is so much to do to get ready to go, but I want to stop and take a few moments to talk about what I am thankful for in my life….there is so much I will probably leave something out, but here is my not quite exhaustive list!
I am Thankful that I’m not lost and alone, wandering thru life wondering what my purpose is. The fingerprints of God are all over my life and I just don’t know what it is like to live without him…pretty awesome!
I am Thankful for my family! My husband and children are incredible and enrich my life in countless ways every day. I can’t imagine traveling this journey without them! My parents, siblings, my husband’s family, all the extended family….you all make life a joy! I can’t help but think that I am doubly blessed for the family I was born into, and then married into!
My home, my job, my church, my extended Vineyard family, my incredible friends, my dog….worship, grace, fun, laughter, DVR, mexican food, a good book, a good cry, soft sheets, for all this and more, I am so very very Thankful! My life is overflowing with good things! Everything may not be perfect, but it’s good, and God is good…..He makes me Thankful!
What are you Thankful for?
(as an aside…..my sweet husband, along with my family, got me the IPOD i’ve been dreaming of for my birthday last week. Now, I can be Thankful for my IPOD and all the fun and great worship tunes it’s bringing into my life! I LOVE technology!)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

