Skip to content

It’s been a LONG time!

April 6, 2007

It’s been so long since I have posted anything here. I’ve thought about it many times, but just never seemed to be able to make myself do it – not sure why. Blogging is something of an emotional hurdle for me. I’m never sure what to write about. I don’t want to get to personal and deep since this is a public arena, but I don’t want to be fake and surface either. It’s a difficult balance for me to figure out, so for the last few months I just have not tried – Sorry! I’ll try to do better!

Life continues to be crazy and busy and full of twists and turns for us. We still have not sold our house, and until we do we can’t proceed any further with the move. We are waiting for God’s time on this one – it’s hard to sit back and just wait! I’m a person of action….I like to get things done. I can’t just get this done….and I don’t want to make it happen on my own. I want The Father’s blessing on this. I want to look back and KNOW that he was in it and he led us every step of the way. So, I’m waiting……

Easter is this weekend – a super busy time for our family as my hubby is leading worship for 7 Easter Celebrations at the church – lots and lots of meetings, rehersals etc leading up to 1 Celebration on Friday night, 2 on Saturday and 4 on Sunday….it almost makes it hard to focus on the REASON for all of this. Jesus was dead and now he is alive…I don’t want to lose track of that. I don’t want my kids to lose track of that!

So that is the super condensed nutshell version of what is going on right now in our lives. I will post more often…I really will. I hope you all have a super fabulous Easter celebrating JESUS. He rocks!

Web Counters
Verizon Internet DSL Service

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

