Skip to content

Time for trusting!

June 30, 2007

We arrived…safe, exhausted, all in one piece and a bit overwhelmed, but we arrived – actually we arrived 2 weeks ago, but it has taken me this long to pull things together enough to post anything. We are now living in North Carolina and trying to fit our minds around the events of the last few months. I’m just going to post shortly to update since it’s 1am and I really need to be going to bed. I’ll write in more detail soon.

Depending on the day that you ask me, or perhaps the hour of the day, I am feeling a mixture of awe, frustration, anticipation, dissapointment, excitement, contentment and any number of other conflicting emotions. It is so amazing to think that God has acutally led us to this place…to this season…to another branch on our family tree. It doesn’t seem possible, but at the same time it feels natural. We are trying our best to adjust which isn’t an easy task for a family that is still smack dab in the middle of huge transition! Neither Brian nor I have jobs yet…I know it’s only been a short while and I am really trying to trust God on this front, but this one is a stretch for me! I know Father has a plan and I am trying to wait patiently for it to unfold…I’m certainly not in control at this point. I’ve done as much as I know how to do right now, so I am choosing as an act of my will to believe the promises of God and believe that he and not the jobs that we secure, takes care of and provides for my family.

So that is where I am at tonight. I have alot more to say, but it will have to wait for another day soon. If you still are patient enought to have checked back to this pathetic little blog that almost never gets updated, I assure you that I plan to add alot more in the days to come. This is a new journey we are beginning and I want to be faithful to keep track of all that is going on! Blessings for tonight!

Web Counters
Verizon Internet DSL Service

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

