Skip to content

What’s it all about anyway?

September 20, 2007

I’m trying hard lately to sort out this whole concept of Justice….the kind God is after. I get that it is wrapped up in service and compassion and mercy, but what does it TRULY look like? What does it mean for us in practical terms. How do I incorporate it into my life that is full with work, kids, laundry, meal-prep, grocery shopping, church stuff, etc……the list goes on and on and at the end of the day all I have room for is a bit of down time in front of the computer or the tv and some quality time with my husband and kids. So, I’m still left with the question…..what do I really DO about it? It’s one thing to be stirred and inspired by the idea of Justice, but to actually live it out is a different matter entirely. I want it, I really do. If I were not bound by the responsibility of having to hold a job, I really think I would find lots of ways to volunteer and serve, but I simply don’t have very much time these days. On the other hand, I don’t want that to become my “out” or excuse. I want my kids to learn about The Father’s heart toward the world – But I don’t quite now how to show them instead of tell them. It’s quite a dilemma I tell you!

 Any thoughts? Anyone? Let me know what you think!

Take a look at this: (the end is advertising a sermon series – I don’t know from where, but the beginning is what really caught my attention!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

