Skip to content

In my world….

September 25, 2007

Let’s see….since I don’t want to complain I’ll just say nothing about my job – it’s still there is about the best I can do! So, in an effort to find positive things to say, here is what I have come up with.

Take a look at these ADORABLE sneakers I got totally on sale today:

skech182432_92359_lg.jpg

 Could they get any cuter? I know it’s kind of shallow to feel happy about a pair of shoes, but these actually make me feel good!

We had a great family Birthday dinner last weekend for my Dad and Brother-in-law. For so long I have been away and unable to be a part of any family gatherings. It was great to be able to be with my family for an occasion like this and really made me feel like we are doing the right thing. I love seeing my kids enjoy growing up with their cousins and having that ongoing family interaction – it’s a treat after so long!

Noah is really enjoying his new school and is doing very well! I’m so happy to see him settling in. He loves being at the same school as his cousins even if he only gets to see a glimpse of them every so often.

We are still trusting God to lead us to in the right direction about jobs and all the other details…..still in waiting mode I guess, and trying to be patient.

That’s all I can think of for right now – hopefully I will have something deeper and more interesting than shoes to share soon! Blessings from our family to you!!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amylou permalink
    September 26, 2007 9:31 pm

    LOL for some reason I keep having flashbacks of a certain green undergarment.

Leave a Reply

