Skip to content

Ah…..can you smell the roasting turkey?

November 21, 2007

It’s time for my second favorite holiday……Thanksgiving. I *heart* this holiday!  It’s a chance to reflect on the blessings in your life, enjoy your family and eat some kickin good food! What more can you ask for?

 This year, I am super thankful for my new job which is going FANTASTICALLY! Yippee!!!!! It’s a great job and I am really enjoying it – finally! I didn’t realize just how bad that last job was until I got a good one 🙂

We are sad that we can’t travel back to Indiana to visit with family there – it’s just not possible with a new job and a bunch of months of not working. I hate that there has to be part of our family away from us no matter where we live – what would it be like to have ALL your family close enough to see whenever you wanted? I just don’t have a frame of reference for that.  BUT….we are still counting our blessings and are determined to enjoy this first holiday in our new home state!

Blessings wherever you may be this Thanksgiving…..we love and miss those of you that we won’t be seeing! Enjoy your yummy dinner and your families. Count your blessings. Worship the one who gave you these amazing gifts!

I’ll leave you with a sneak peak of our glamorous thanksgiving feast……Isn’t this just the *prettiest* turkey you ever saw?

thanksgiving-dirty-turkey.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. bonnie koester permalink
    November 29, 2007 11:56 pm

    ok, that is the sexiest lookin’ turkey I have ever seen. I wish my tan lines looked good enough to eat!! (like I have tan lines) Love ya!

  2. Amydeanne permalink
    December 21, 2007 2:25 pm

    hey! i did my turkey like that one year! it was hilarious!

Leave a Reply

