Skip to content

The Christmas tour of homes….

December 18, 2007

So I was over at BooMama’s place and she is doing a Christmas tour of homes. The object is to post pictures of your home decorated for Christmas and then link it to her blog so everybody can get together and do a virtual Christmas tour. So….in light of my great love and fondness for all things related to Christmas and especially Decorating for Christmas, I present you with this stunning photo of my “home” this Christmas – please don’t be jealous, we can’t all live in such splendor…..

dsc00137.jpg

Here is where all of my belongs reside this Christmas….Good old storage number B29. Can you stand the festiveness? I thought about hanging a wreath or some lights on the front, but didn’t want to overdo it.  Can you tell I’m ready to have a home again and have my stuff back!

In actual fact, the home where we are staying – my parents home is decorated beautifully for Christmas. Lots of lovely decorations – but since it isn’t my stuff, I will refrain from posting pictures of it. I’m thankful for the blessing of a home to live this Christmas but am asking God for the blessing of a home of our own again this year!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2007 2:39 am

    I love your sense of humor. Have a very Merry Christmas.

  2. Amydeanne permalink
    December 21, 2007 2:23 pm

    okay i’m laffin! ya got me!

Leave a Reply

