Skip to content

This and that…

January 17, 2008

Am I the only person who walks around throughout the day creating future blog posts in their head? I think up all kind of things that would be fun or interesting to write about and plan them all out in my mind, but frequently don’t get around to posting them…..I think I need for either my work day to be a few hours shorter or for a few hours to be added to every day! There just doesn’t seem to be enough time to fit in all the things I would LIKE to spend my time on. It’s not just blog posts – I frequently think about things I should do…letters or notes of encouragement I should write, activities I could do with my kids, hobbies I would enjoy learning…..all kinds of things that I want to do, but never get around to. It’s frustrating! I have wanted to learn to play the guitar for years and years….but it takes lots of time and patience and neither of those is in plentiful supply in my world. In actual fact that is probably the biggest excuse in the world. If I really wanted to do any of those things I would make time for them, but I don’t.

So, at least I’m aware that good intentions get you nowhere and I am really trying to pick at least one thing every day that I put off for whatever reason and try to actually do it. I don’t want to come to the end of my life and have an endless string of regrets – things I wanted to try but didn’t, words I wanted to have spoken but never did, time I missed out on spending because I was too busy. I want to pay attention in the now to the things that really matter! I’m growing and changing alot in this season…I don’t know exactly why, but I welcome it – even when it’s uncomfortable.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

