Skip to content

Repost…Why I love my husband

January 18, 2008

Here is something I dug out of the archive – I think it is worth saying again!

I LOVE my husband!!! I know that may not matter at all to you, but I thought it was time to “go public” with what an awesome guy I married! So here are the reasons (in no particular order) why I love my awesome guy.

1.He is one of the smartest people I have ever met…No kidding, this man is not only “book smart” but incredibly wise as well.
2. He is an incredible worship leader…That will get me every time. I can’t count how many times I have seen him up on stage leading worship and though “I really get to be married to him!”
3. He is an awesome dad to our kids…Not just a good dad, an awesome dad. My kids are so blessed to have a father who loves them so much! He is patient, playful, nurturing, compassionate and dedicated to them. He is firm and still fair and loving with them….I wish I was more like him as a parent!
4. He is so dedicated to God and to his relationship with God…I have watched his example for years (even before we were dating or married) and have always been encouraged to strive for more.
5. He is HOT! (You can take my word for it….This guy is smoking!)
6. He loves me and cares for me so well….Better than I deserve oftentimes. Even when I am grumpy or not very nice he is still patient and loving with me!
7. He genuinely cares about people….One of my favorite things to do is to watch my husband praying for people and see how loving and compassionate he is with them. It’s precious to watch!
8. No matter how obnoxious I get or how hormonally out of whack I have been he has never been mean back or failed to keep loving me in spite of my actions.
9. He plays with me…We have fun together
10. I can talk about anything with him….For hours even. So many men won’t really talk.
11. Did I mention how cute he is?
12. He is passionate about his destiny in God and walking that out, even when it gets hard.
13. He has so much integrity and honesty.
14. He is always quick to say “I’m sorry” when he has done something wrong…I’m still working on this one, but I’m getting better because of his example.
15. He is an awesome and incredible man!

I know that there are so many more things I could say about him, but these are some of the big ones! I can’t say often enough or loudly enough how blessed I am to have him in my life! He’s the Bomb!!! By the way, you can check out his blog at http://www.the-kingdom-come.blogspot.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

