Skip to content

Your mama….

January 22, 2008

My nephew made my day on Sunday. He and his brother had some Christmas money so they combined it together and purchased Guitar Hero – If you aren’t familiar with the game it is a lot of fun. We were at their house having dinner and the 3 boys were playing with Guitar Hero but none of them had been able to make it all the way through a song yet. After they had all had a turn I asked if I could try – usually I don’t enjoy video games but it looked like fun. So I tried the first time and didn’t do that great…it took a bit of getting used to. The second time through I not only made it all the way through the song, but I scored 82%! I was feeling pretty good for an “old person” and then my status was confirmed when my nephew turned to my son and said….”Dude, your mama is a Rock Star!” I guess I’m cooler than I thought!

Leave a Reply

