Skip to content

This and that….

January 25, 2008

Let’s see…..It’s been cold this week. Really cold. Indiana type cold! It’s the first truly wintry weather we have had so far this year. I gotta tell ya….I like these Southern Winters so far.

Brian still has not worked for the last 2 weeks and doesn’t have anything lined up for next week either. BUT….God is still providing. Brian found a paycheck from the end of December that got lost in all the craziness of leaving to go out of town for a funeral and Christmas. It’s not much…just a bit over $200, but it will help. AND, he is going to start giving guitar lessons to a few kids in our church which will bring in a little bit, AND, he ran into the guy that works at the company he is trying to get hired on with – the guy said he WILL get an interview when they start up again (end of Feb. or sometime in March) and his resume looks great…this guy know the hiring manager so it still could be a promising opportunity. – Wow, I think that was the most grammatically incorrect run-on sentence in the history of writing. My English teachers would be so appalled…..(hanging head in shame)

My parents are off for a much needed vacation in Florida – staying with family and relaxing for the next two weeks. They need some time away. Life has been stressful and difficult for them this last year. So, we are on our own for the next few weeks. I think it will be good for everyone!

Work is still going well for me. I like my job and it’s very low stress compared with things I have done in the past. I’m thankful for the provision and …..Our medical benefits start up NEXT FRIDAY!!!! I’m thrilled and so grateful for the blessing of that. This is a huge load off of us to have to worry about that any longer. God has been so very faithful to us in the last 7 months – not one of us has been sick enough to need to see a doctor, and there have been no unexpected emergencies. It’s been a long road getting to this point and I’m glad it’s over!

I can’t think of anything else of importance to cover – We just aren’t that exciting these days! Have a great Friday everyone!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

