Skip to content

Sorry….

January 30, 2008

I’ve been a terrible blogger for the last few days – So sorry! I haven’t felt well (girl stuff, don’t ask!) and have been really tired at night so I haven’t done much around here.

So, catching up…..I got 4 or 5 inches cut off my hair last weekend. It was time. I always think I want long hair, and then when I get it, I decide it just doesn’t look good. I’ll try to post a picture soon, but now that I’m learning how to style it, I think I like it. In the words of my father “women are NEVER satisfied with their hair” – enough said.

If you have not checked it out, go over and check out the bloggy giveaway carnival being hosted by Shannon at Rocks in my Dryer – the link is listed in my blogroll. There are over 600 people participating and each of them is giving away something. It’s alot of fun and there are no strings attached. Check it out!

Work is still going well, the kids are still doing great, and Brian still does not have any jobs lined up. Even the temp stuff isn’t panning out. It’s frustrating, but we are trying to keep our eyes on God – easier some days than others.

That’s about all I can think of right now….I’ll post something more entertaining soon. Blessings!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. amyloublog permalink
    January 30, 2008 4:19 pm

    Oh I can’t wait to see your new do! How exciting. And yes, you did fine me…you sneaky thing you.

  2. January 31, 2008 7:20 am

    I am continually amazed by you, my sister, at your expression of love for your daughter. I’ve said this to you before, that your writing is outstanding, and this time you do not disappoint.

    She “is” precious, having seen her most recently (at age 5), and what you just shared will stay with me, too. It is in those moments that time stands still, and we wish life could be so sweet, so often, and forever. We’ll be so forever greatful if just one person, related or not, tells us that we are their “favorite friend”.

  3. January 31, 2008 11:30 am

    I love you hair, Honey!!

Leave a Reply

