Skip to content

Valentine….

February 13, 2008

I love Valentines day….I always have. When I was a little girl I loved making the fancy box for school to put all the little cards in. I loved the punch and cute little cookies….the hearts and flowers and lace etc.

I’ve never grown out of my love for this holiday. I know there are lots of people who hate it, who hate being reminded of “being alone” or not finding that great love that will make their life “complete” ….but that isn’t what it is about. It’s about having a holiday that encourages me to express my love for my kids, my friends, my husband, my family….at least to me that is what it is about!

Last year I made a special valentine breakfast for my kids to celebrate them and my love for them. I had a little gift at their place for each of them and decorated the table …they felt special and loved and It was a great experience for the whole family…..

  100_2278.jpg  

100_2281.jpg

100_2283.jpg

So, This year, I hope to use this holiday again as a reason to love on my family and express my affection for all the people in my life who I love! Join me, won’t ya?

As an aside, this was the song that Brian and I danced our first dance to at our wedding many moons ago. It made me cry then, and it still makes me cry over 10 years later……enjoy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2008 2:03 pm

    what a sweet way to celebrate!

  2. Eric Battershell permalink
    February 19, 2008 9:03 pm

    Hi, Tracy! I found you through Robyn’s new blog, hope that is okay! I love Martina McBride’s “Valentine”. My wife and I began dating on Feb. 14, 1995, so that song has always been special to us (once it was released). I am having fun reading through everyone’s blogs. Email me at thebeacon1870@yahoo.com and I can invite you to our family website on MyFamily.com. Nice “seeing” you again! Best wishes,
    Eric

  3. worshipfan permalink
    February 20, 2008 12:17 am

    Always happy to have a visit Eric…nice hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

