Skip to content

Humility

February 19, 2008

Kids will ALWAYS keep you humble! We are in the middle of a drought, so I’ve been having my daughter take showers with me at night instead of filling up the tub and giving her a bath.  It’s been fun and enjoyable… most of the time. What I can do without, however, are the questions and comments that humble me!

I’m not sure which I hated more, the  conversation which went something like this: Her –  “Mommy, why is your butt soooo much bigger than mine?”   Me- “Just wait kiddo, just wait!”  Or, the one we had a few weeks ago….”Mommy, you sure have a jiggly tummy!”

So, I guess I’ve been sufficiently humbled! Bring on the world…..I get my hard knocks at home!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

