Skip to content

I have a confession….

February 20, 2008

I’ve been holding out on you guys. I have a little secret……Since January 1st I have gone every day to enter the HGTV Dream Home Contest. Every day! The contest is over now and they won’t announce the winner for several more weeks, but I have big plans if I win this 2.2 million dollar home!

First on my list would be selling the house (it’s in Florida and way to large for me to ever practically live there – I couldn’t even afford the taxes!) Then pay off debts, buy a real home for my family, pay off the debts of other family members, donate to the church, sponsor a bunch of kids, etc, etc, etc. I know it’s a shot in the dark, but somebody has to win, right?

I’ll tell you what, if I win maybe we can all take a trip there for some fun before I sell it….What do you think?

Isn’t it pretty? HGTV 2008 Dream Home Giveaway - The Shore at Islamorada, Florida

One Comment leave one →
  1. amyloublog permalink
    February 21, 2008 6:20 pm

    I’ll start packing my bags now. You know I lived in Florida for years but have never been to the Keys.

Leave a Reply

