Skip to content

Emergent Amish?

February 23, 2008

I love the Emerging Church movement. In so many ways I really identify with much of what they are about (although there are some points where we part ways).

Then I stumbled upon this over at JesusManifesto.com . And really, I think I may have now seen it all. I’m all for re-examining your faith and your orthodoxy….but don’t you have to embrace modernism before you can be post-modern?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2008 12:57 am

    that is hilarious! nice find.

  2. talialovesyou permalink
    February 24, 2008 2:34 am

    lol! thank youuuuuu for making me giggle!

  3. robynpaige permalink
    February 24, 2008 10:19 am

    I think my favorite line from the article is about how Jay “wears a soul patch instead of a traditional amish beard”.

Leave a Reply

