Skip to content

Walmart…..

February 28, 2008

I know millions of people shop at Walmart…probably every day. I’ve shopped at Walmart for years, but have hated it for at least the last 3 or 4.  When I was in college Walmart was my favorite place to go. There were no Walmart stores around where I grew up and this was the early 90’s. Walmart back then was innovative and fresh, fun and full of neat stuff you couldn’t find anywhere else. Fast forward 15 years and it’s not so innovative or fresh anymore. It’s often dirty and cluttered and the quality is substandard. I never shop there because I enjoy it, I shop there because it saves me money and I always have to talk myself into going.

Last weekend we took the kids and headed to Walmart to do some grocery shopping, and just like I expected it to be, it was a less than enjoyable experience. Difficult to find a parking space, dirty bathrooms, cluttered aisles, jammed full of people who don’t want to let you past, long lines at the check-out and far less than optimal customer service. Sigh…..if money were not an object, I would probably never go to Walmart again. I told my husband that it almost makes me angry and stressed to just think about going in……

Am I alone in my thinking or do others think Walmart has become a place to dread instead of a store to enjoy! I’m hopeful that I will never come to feel the same way about my Target…..any store that has a Starbucks inside can never be bad right?

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 27, 2009 1:56 am

    nice

Leave a Reply

