Skip to content

iLust

March 11, 2008

We took the kids Sunday afternoon for a little trip to the mall. We were all a bit stir-crazy and grumpy and this seemed like just the ticket to break us out of our slump. We have several great malls near where we live so we picked one we had not been to much.

You guys…..this mall has an Apple store….full of Apple products…..with full permission to touch and test them to your heart’s content. Now I can tell you that from the day my iPod has come into my life I have LOVED it. I have the 30gig iPod video and it is fantastic. But, I had never held or seen the iPod Touch until today…..and I love it. They just came out with the 32 gig model and after playing with it for a bit, my husband and I decided that we have a bad case of iLust. The Touch is essentially the same as the iPhone without, you know, the phone. Since switching cell carriers is not an option (my brother in law works for Sprint and we get crazy low rates) I would settle for this in a heartbeat.

iPod touch

Don’t even get me started on the MacBook air……it’s a thing of beauty.

I know I have no money right now (seriously, none!) but if money were not an object, I think I could become a full-fledged Apple fanatic. The products are appealing on every level, and most importantly to me, they are aesthetically beautiful – really beautiful.

Sigh, I know that this must be against one of the 10 commandments…..iLust that is!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2008 10:07 am

    I’ll be praying for Brian. Lord knows what happens when you get obsessed with an electronic gadget and have to have it! I have scary memories of a camera episode in college.

  2. March 11, 2008 10:07 am

    I’ll be praying for Brian. Lord knows what happens when you get obsessed with an electronic gadget and have to have it! I have scary memories of a camera episode in college.

  3. March 11, 2008 10:07 am

    I’ll be praying for Brian. Lord knows what happens when you get obsessed with an electronic gadget and have to have it! I have scary memories of a camera episode in college.

  4. March 11, 2008 11:32 am

    That’s funny! You remember random things that I have totally forgotten about. I have always been persistent though…..the difference this time is that this gadget is $400+ and the macbook is around $2000. That camera probably cost less than $50……times have changed, but I guess I haven’t all that much!

  5. March 11, 2008 11:32 am

    That’s funny! You remember random things that I have totally forgotten about. I have always been persistent though…..the difference this time is that this gadget is $400+ and the macbook is around $2000. That camera probably cost less than $50……times have changed, but I guess I haven’t all that much!

  6. March 11, 2008 11:32 am

    That’s funny! You remember random things that I have totally forgotten about. I have always been persistent though…..the difference this time is that this gadget is $400+ and the macbook is around $2000. That camera probably cost less than $50……times have changed, but I guess I haven’t all that much!

Leave a Reply

