Skip to content

Strange Church Marketing?

March 23, 2008

I know that many churches “market” to their target audience. I’m not going to debate the right or wrong of that issue – I’ll keep my opinion to myself, but this…..has to be one of the oddest church marketing techniques I’ve seen.

Let Jesus into your Wii

miijesus.jpg

Wow…..would never have thought of that one. I don’t know if I should give them props for the creative approach or shake my head in confusion. I’ll keep you guessing about that decision! You know, nothing quite captures the essence of an Easter Celebration – a day to honor our savior for his gift of salvation and defeat of the grave than an avatar of Jesus that you can go bowling with or box with…or against.

What do you think?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

