Skip to content

A Birthday….

March 26, 2008

My hubby is having a birthday today. We actually celebrated it on Easter when we were all together and having a nice dinner. I made him his choice of birthday cake….his pick? Chocolate cake, with peanut butter and chocolate chips baked into it. Chocolate pudding between the layers, and chocolate-peanut butter icing. I know right?  It’s like a PMS cake if I’ve ever seen one! He thinks there isn’t any point to dessert if it is not as much chocolate as you can take. Wanna see a picture of it? I thought you might!

100_1762.jpg

I would like to point out that the cheesy decorations are only because the icing was SO DIFFICULT to use that it is the only think I could manage. I didn’t have access to my cake decorating stuff so this is the best I could do!

I’m so proud of this man I married! He is the most incredible husband ever – He loves me more than I deserve, is patient, funny, affectionate, an amazing father, an extraordinary worship leader, a fantastic teacher…I could go on and on.

So today, I celebrate my amazing husband…..I can’t wait to celebrate many many years of birthdays together. Happy Birthday Honey! I love you more than I could express.

100_1763.jpg

100_1637.jpg

Isn’t he the cutest?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

