Skip to content

27 Dresses vs Rambo

March 29, 2008

I went to see 27 Dresses today. I know I’m late to the game. This movie came out several months ago, but I pretty much only go see movies in the theatre when they come to the Dollar Theatre near us – you can get 2 movie tickets, a large popcorn and 2 drinks (with free refills on both) for $12 and if you don’t want the popcorn and drinks it’s only $3 for 2 adults – so I don’t really care if the movie is a bit older!

I went saw this movie with my mom and sister today while my hubby went to see Rambo with my Dad…..it was  very nice way to spend a rainy and cold Saturday! The movie was really cute….light, romantic, funny and and touching in parts – just the way I like my movies. Life is hard sometimes – depressing and discouraging. I don’t need to pay money to go to a movie that will depress, discourage or scare me! I like to feel good when I walk out of a movie. This fit the bill perfectly.

The funny part? Rambo let out 15 – 20 minutes earlier than 27 Dresses….and it started 5 minutes later. Apparently, according to my Dad, it takes more time to try on all those dresses and fall in love than it does to slaughter a bunch of people and rescue a bunch of missionaries! Gotta love the chick flicks!

So in the end, the guys were happy, the girls were happy, and a good time was had by all – a stellar start to my little Spring Break!

What movies have you seen lately?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

