Skip to content

Irony…..

April 7, 2008

Yesterday I was doing some grocery shopping at Target. I purchased what I needed and left the store to load the bags into my car and noticed that there was a car parked next to me that had not been there when I went into the store. It was a sporty little BMW convertible and was obviously quite an expensive car. As I walked around the car to put my cart into the little cart corral I happened to notice the license plate on this sporty but expensive little number….and it made me laugh at the incredible irony. I’m actually really surprised that the owners didn’t think of it when purchasing the vanity plate for their car. The license plate?…….JZUSSENF

Translation…..Jesus is enough.

Am I the only one who sees the irony in this?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jim Mast permalink
    April 14, 2008 6:16 am

    A couple of years ago, I saw a huge, new, loaded Lincoln Navigator with a WWJD? sticker. I had the same reaction.

  2. July 20, 2008 8:49 pm

    Consider the thot that Jesus is more than enough & loves to give abundantly & outrageously to people. I don’t think God intends for us to be poor & barely making it, where’s the joy in that? Just a thot, not trying to be nasty. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. July 21, 2008 11:48 am

    I do think that Jesus loves to give abundantly to us and much more than we deserve….but I don’t think that translates, for me at least, into having outragously expensive homes, cars etc. I really believe that when God blesses us, it’s because he wants us to use those resources to touch the world around us and give back outrageously. I know that flies in the face of the prosperity gospel that is rampent in much of the church today, but my personal thought is…..If Jesus is truly enough for me, why would I need or want an expensive BMW when my little KIA gets me around just as well?

    Thanks for your thoughts….I appreciate the dialouge ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

