Skip to content

Busy, busy weekend…

April 13, 2008

For the first time in several months I went 3 days without posting anything! I have been so busy this weekend that I haven’t had time to even think about my blog!

Saturday we spent 4….count them….4 long hours shopping with the kids for any Spring/Summer clothes and shoes they needed as well as some stuff for the hubs. I was actually amazed at how well my children did and how little they complained, but still, 4 hours is a long time! Everyone is now outfitted for the warm weather and has their stuff neatly washed and put away. It’s a huge task that I dread every year, but it feels good to know it’s done!

Sunday went quickly between church, having lunch with some friends after church, grocery shopping and putting them away, laundry and clean-up and then getting everyone geared up and ready for the week.

I’ve decided that there are far too few hours in the weekends and far too many in the work week. I’m always amazed at how quickly the time at home goes and how slowly the time at work goes.

Hope you all had a good weekend….I promise to write some more interesting stuff soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cassie permalink
    April 14, 2008 6:15 pm

    How are you? How are the kids? We sure do miss you all. I graduate in 9 days…can you believe it. Luke turns 2 and Abi turns 5…time flies. Call me when you get a chance and we will catch up…same number!

    Cassie

Leave a Reply

