Skip to content

I'm a bad Facebook friend….

April 15, 2008

I know that EVERYONE (okay, maybe not everyone) uses Facebook. It’s hip, it’s current, and it’s a great way to connect with people from your past. I still believe all those things, but I’m terrible about doing anything at all with it. Forget about MySpace….I haven’t logged onto my account in at least 6 to 8 weeks!

Y’all? Seriously, there just isn’t enough time in the day for everything! (By the way, I can say y’all now cuz I live in North Carolina) By the time I get home from work, spend some time with my kids, help with homework and dinner/cleanup, pick out kids clothes for the next day, get my clothes ready and do anything with my blog or watch any tv…spend time with the husband….go to small group etc, there just isn’t time left for anything else!

So…..if you are unfortunate to be one of my Facebook or Myspace “friends” please don’t take it personally when I don’t come out to play more often. I’m just treading water here and that is something I can’t fit on my plate! You know I love you anyway right?

And, apparently, I’m far less cool than I would like to think!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

