Skip to content

Two things….

July 31, 2008

My life is slowing down…..and my Internet connection is FINALLY fully functional.

I’M BACK…..

Two things consuming my thoughts tonight.

1. I finally “get” Twitter…..and I’m Twitterpated. Check me out on Twitter. My name is…..get this…..Worshipfan! I know right? It’s so unexpected. And, I need people to follow me or I am Tweeting for nothing. Follow me at http://twitter.com/worshipfan

2. Just got done writing a letter online to the child we sponsor through Compassion International and I started looking around on the site at the kids waiting to be sponsored…..and seriously? I think I fell in love with this sweetheart – If you click on the link and she isn’t there anymore, GREAT….it means somebody has sponsored her already. I can hardly stand it she is so precious. As soon as the husband starts making a bit more $ we are going to sponsor another one….this time a little girl my daughter’s age. There are so many kids out there……I hate being broke!

What’s up with Ya’ll? I’ve been saving lots of funny stuff for you guys…..more to come!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2008 12:03 am

    I just came across your blog because I was searching for blogs regarding Compassion. What a nice post you have here! And the little girl is a sweetie! I’m a sponsor and Area Coordinator for Advocates in Wyoming. I’m always glad to see people blogging about their sponsorship experiences!

  2. August 4, 2008 4:36 pm

    Oh we just sponsored another girl, she is actually from one of the projects we visited while in Uganda. She is so sweet. I can’t wait for you to add another to your family! I love it!
    h

Leave a Reply

