Skip to content

Quick thought…

August 13, 2008
tags: ,

I only have a few minutes left in my lunch break but had a quick thought/question to ask you all….

Do you ever look back on your life and think of all the things you would do differently if you could know then what you know now?  

I guess I’m not talking so much about regret or guilt, but just an honest “wondering” of what things would look like if you could redo some stuff from the past…

I was laying awake at 1am last night (stupid insomnia!) and thinking back over my life…and wondering what I would do differently now…and how it would change things.

Ponder…..and leave a comment!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 13, 2008 10:39 pm

    I do think about this and talk about it sometimes. Scott and I have talked about “what if” he changed his major in college or if he hadn’t toured with the band or if he had started at his current job right out of college. I wonder what I would be like if my mom hadn’t died. In the end, after the wondering or conversation, I always come back to the joys of life as it is right now and what opportunities or experiences would have been missed. Anything you are wondering about in particular?

Leave a Reply

