Skip to content

Kindergarten….

August 25, 2008

The first day is over…and I’m glad! I was dreading the emotions of “letting go” for days and in truth? It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Yes I cried and yes I felt sad but she was so excited that it was hard not to be excited with her.

Here is a picture of the kindergarten girl the night before:

And here she is in the morning all dressed up and ready to go:

Is it okay that I’m a bit distressed by the fact that she looks….oh I don’t know….about 14 years old in this picture? Aren’t kindergarten age kids supposed to look a little more like….babies? Don’t tell her that I said that, but she looks WAY to grown up for me! My goodness….give her a few more years and some make-up…. and I think I might be officially freaked out!

So there you have it….another hurdle in our lives leaped over. It’s a never ending adventure for us….and we love it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. amyloublog permalink
    August 26, 2008 6:48 am

    Is that a little Hannah Montana I see in that bottom picture there?

  2. August 26, 2008 8:31 pm

    Why yes….yes it is. The five year old would really appreciate that you noticed!

  3. Cassie permalink
    September 14, 2008 11:19 pm

    Where did my little Abigail go? She is too grown up! How are you all? Luke is officially two and a half…and quite the talker. He reminds me of Noah at that age. Call me sometime..same number..same place!…oh I am an RN now!

Leave a Reply

