Skip to content

Spiritual Education….

September 8, 2008

I know how important it is to both teach and model my faith for my children. Spiritual formation is vital for them and who they will become. Knowing that, you can imagine my great delight when I overheard the following conversation between the hubby and my 5 year old daughter yesterday while getting ready to go to church.

Hubby: “So Abbie, what do you think you will learn about in your class today?”

Daughter: “I don’t know Daddy…..maybe we will learn about princesses!”

Hubby: ” Do you think maybe you will learn about Jesus? Maybe hear a story about Jesus?”

Daughter: ” Daddy…..we’ve had stories like that before….and I didn’t really like them.”

Clearly, my work here is done!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 8, 2008 12:37 pm

    Doh! It’s true!

Leave a Reply

