Skip to content

Chris Tomlin….and a give-away!

September 14, 2008

So the kind folks at EMI contacted me and asked me if I would be interested in reviewing Chris Tomlin’s new album “Hello Love”. My answer? Heck Yeah… I would LOVE to! Anybody who knows me knows that worship is a big thing for me. In fact, you don’t have to know me very well to guess how I feel about worship…hence the blog name!  Chris Tomlin, in particular, has been one of my favorite artists for quite a few years now. I love the passion and the freshness that he brings to each new project, and I love the heart behind the music that always seems to shine through.

This album…..let me say it loud and clear….does not disappoint! I got home from a business trip on Friday and it was waiting in my mail. The fam and I popped it in on our way to eat dinner and almost from the get-go we were blown away. I had heard a few of the songs already, but they were fresh and of outstanding quality.  “”Sing Sing Sing” is a fantastic song that is going to be around for many years. “Jesus Messiah” is another fantastic anthem. But my favorite? Far and away…..”I Will Rise”. From the first note I knew I would love this song. I have listened to it over and over this weekend and I love it more each time. It’s a bit haunting, it stirs something inside me and those strings…..Wow. There is nothing I didn’t love about this song and truthfully….nothing I didn’t love about this album. It’s fantastic plain and simple. You can learn more here at Chris Tomlin’s website. Check it out.

And this brings me to the really exciting part of this post! The wonderful folks at EMI are letting me do a “Worshipfan Hello Love” give-away of this fantastic new album. So….if you are as interested in hearing this album as I was, now is your chance! Leave a comment on this post and on Friday Sept. 20th I will use yea old random number generator to pick a winner.  Please enter only once and make sure that I have a way to contact you in case you are the winner. Good luck…..and happy listening!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2008 8:29 am

    Hey Tracy! It’s good to hear from you. Smallgroup is doing pretty well. Tom (and Ken) are accompanying worship. You know it’s not the same without you guys though!
    I hope the family is prospering in the Lord. I’ll try to write more later . . . >:D< Barbie

  2. robynpaige permalink
    September 15, 2008 8:46 am

    Ooh, ooh, pick me! Can’t wait to hear the new CD – I always love his stuff.

  3. amyloublog permalink
    September 15, 2008 9:08 am

    Yes, I need this and I really like Chris Tomlin. What fun! Thanks for the opportunity. Hope they sent you two copies so you can enjoy one.

  4. Jacquie Sellers-Womack permalink
    September 15, 2008 9:26 am

    Retired worshippers need this music.
    Also, that Robynpaige looks just like you.
    Pick me, she can borrow yours.SHALOM

  5. Susie Erehart permalink
    September 15, 2008 12:58 pm

    I love Chris Tomlin! Thanks for thinking of me! How do you get that opportunity anyway? What fun! See ya Wednesday!

  6. September 15, 2008 4:18 pm

    How could I pass up even the remotest chance to win a Chris Tomlin CD?! How exciting for you to have this great opportunity. Oh, and BTW, your MIL cracks me up! =-)

  7. Nichele permalink
    September 15, 2008 8:38 pm

    Like the others, I couldn’t pass up an opportunity to win a Chris Tomlin CD either. 🙂

    Glad to hear you like it, though. I’ve heard some mixed reviews on it – most of which didn’t seem credible, but it’s still nice to know that you think it didn’t disappoint.

  8. Jeff Hall permalink
    September 15, 2008 8:56 pm

    Hey Sis, I never win anything… How did your confrence go? My job should get interesting in the next couple of weeks being near ground zero for the financial markets metldown.

    talk to you soon!

    Love Jeff

  9. Michelle Harper permalink
    September 16, 2008 9:08 pm

    Hey, Tracy!

    I love the tales of your travels and miss being a part of your gifted worship. 🙂

    I hope all is well – this is a great idea!

    love,

    Michelle

  10. lance landry permalink
    September 16, 2008 10:33 pm

    Hey guys well I don’t pass up good music and tomlin is great so put me in the mix. Miss you guys and Brian call me so we can talk…. Love you guys. Lance and Suzy

  11. Amy Kern-Smith permalink
    September 17, 2008 6:29 am

    I went to a conference this year and they did a version of “God of this City” during our worship set. I was so moved. Then I heard that Chris Tomlin was releasing an album that had the same song on it which made me very happy. Now after reading your comments on this album I realize it is a must have for my worhship music library. Thanks for the post and thanks for keeping us updated. We miss you all so much!

  12. Cleda Carreon permalink
    September 17, 2008 7:26 am

    Miss you all, especially the kids!

  13. Tricia Walker permalink
    September 17, 2008 8:18 am

    Hello, Tracy. WOW! How exciting. Can’t wait to hear this CD. Your family is such a blessing to us and we miss you guys. Give everyone a squeeze for us.

  14. Jim Mast permalink
    September 17, 2008 11:46 am

    Sure, sign me up! Thanks!

  15. Julie Maddox permalink
    September 17, 2008 1:10 pm

    Me, Me, Me!!! Oh, wait a minute… it’s not about me, is it? I would love to win Chris Tomlin’s latest cd. He is awesome!!

  16. DOTR permalink
    September 17, 2008 4:27 pm

    oh yeah, I mean I will probably get it anyway. but hey, free is free. miss you guys. things are great here, although I have left VCC.
    GOD IS GOOD, ALL THE TIME, ALL THE TIME, GOD IS GOOD.
    G & S MEYER

Leave a Reply

