Skip to content

It's Monday morning…

September 22, 2008

I think I dislike Monday mornings almost more than anything else. Certainly they are my least favorite of all the other mornings! Nobody likes getting back to a work/school routine after a nice weekend off and I’m no exception…..

So in an effort to cheer myself and the rest of the interweb up on this dreary, chilly, grey and sleepy Monday morning……

A man and a woman, who have never met before, but are both married to
other people, found themselves assigned to the same sleeping room on a
transcontinental train.

Though initially embarrassed and uneasy over sharing a room, they were
both very tired and fell asleep quickly…he in the
upper bunk and she in the lower.

At 1:00 AM, the man leaned over and gently woke the woman saying,
“Ma’am, I’m sorry to bother you, but would you be willing to reach into
the closet to get me a second blanket? I’m awfully cold.”

“I have a better idea,” she replied. “Just for tonight, let’s pretend
that we’re married.”

“Wow! That’s a great idea!” he exclaimed.

“Good,” she replied. “Get
your own  blanket!”

After a moment of silence, he farted.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

