Skip to content

Nine year old logic…

September 28, 2008

Let me set the scene for you…sitting at the dinner table with the fam eating a big yummy pot of soup. Good conversation, everything is warm and cozy. Out of the blue, my son comes up with two “observations”

1.” I know why parents try to make their kids drink milk. They say it’s because milk is good for us. BUT, I know that it’s really because if we didn’t drink milk all the cows would blow up.”

2. “Oh, and also, nose picking…..parents make kids think they shouldn’t do it because it’s rude. But really…. They are afraid we will deflate our brains.”

I love nine….tonight was almost as good as the day a few weeks ago when he came out of the bathroom and said “Daddy….the toilet is clogged. And it’s not because I used to much toilet paper because I didn’t. My poop was just really huge….seriously, I witnessed it!”


Nine year old boys are a true treasure!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 5, 2008 11:54 am

    ha! I think someone should make that into a Got Milk ad!

Leave a Reply

