Skip to content

Random late night brain dumping…

October 7, 2008

In no particular order, these are the things pinging around in my head tonight when I should be sleeping but can’t!

  • I seem to have developed a certain fondness for bullet points….and homemade salsa….and peach ice cream. The bullet points are the only one I can’t really figure out.
  • My dog snores loudly…and often. My husband doesn’t snore, but sometimes he breathes loudly enough that it might as well be snoring to me. Tonight would be one of those times.
  • My son is writing a short story….and it’s really good…even for a nine year old, it’s seriously good.
  • I’m obsessively trying to find a set of canisters for my kitchen that combine old world charm, are Tuscan looking without being cheesy, have red accents and do not involve roosters of any sort. It’s a tall order!
  • I hate laundry…seriously, I hate it. Do you think my family would notice if I stopped doing it completely?
  • I need for this election stuff to end. I’m tired of hearing the same stuff over and over and over and over and over and over….oh, you too?
  • Work has pretty much been sucky this week. The good news is, work is not generally sucky, just sucky this week, so it’s not like it’s a pattern or anything….but still, sucky is just sucky!
  • My Tylenol PM is about to kick in…I can feel it!

And that my friends….is called clearing out your brain. Now, maybe I can get some sleep!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

