Skip to content

Catching up…

October 14, 2008

I have not had a lot of time to blog the last few weeks. Last week at work was NUTTY – crazy busy. When I got home at night all I wanted to do was sit on the couch, instead I had a late night class to teach on Tuesday, my nephew’s football game on Wednesday and dinner at my parents on Thursday. Just thinking about last week makes me tired!

This week is shaping up to be better, with the exception of the colds that both the husband and I seem to be developing. Stupid elementary school germs are probably invading my house….both my kids seemed to have mild colds last week.

Life is good but busy for us right now. With 2 kids in school and 2 parents working full-time, there isn’t a lot of “extra” time for us these days. I still really enjoy my job and it’s continuing to be a nice challenge. I’ve been teaching a lot of classes the last few weeks in addition to being the chief editor for all the education content being written for our new websites (6 of them) and all the other little tasks that take up my time. I moved into an office last week since we got some new space accross the hall and now I have 4 walls and a door….it’s exciting stuff and I am enjoying the opportunity to really focus instead of being distracted by the 8 or 9 different phone conversations that were constantly going on all around my cubicle.

Brian was given a promotion last month along with a much needed and much appreciated raise. God is continuing to provide for us in amazing ways. It seemed like a long road getting to this place where we can say “things and life are really good” but we have grown and changed and been stretched so much that in the end I can totally say it was worth it. We are thriving in our life here!

The kids are doing fantastic in school and really seem to love it. Abbie in particular just seems to be coming alive. She gets disappointed when the weekend comes and she doesn’t have school for a few days. Noah continues to love reading and science and history. He is growing up and getting to be so mature. He helps us out around the house and is a general joy most of the time. I’ve found that I REALLY enjoy the age of 9…it’s a great age! He is independant and trustworthy and a great companion, but he still needs us and wants to be with us….we are still cool to him!

So that is what is going on in my world…..glad you could catch up with me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

