Skip to content

The Shack….

October 28, 2008

I just finished reading this book yesterday.

Have  you read it? I would love to have some dialogue about the book, but nobody around me has read it. My husband….keeps saying he is going to read it, but who knows how long that will take!

The book gave me a lot to think about and raised a lot of questions for me….but I don’t want to give anything away if you have not read it or are not finished yet.

So….wanna talk about it? Bring on the discussion inter-peeps!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2008 8:41 am

    I absolutely loved this book! Theologically speaking, there were definitely parts that are not correct or where the author took poetic license, however, I chose to look at it as a bridge between my stereotypes & jaded views and how God actually wants me to view things. Overall, it caused me to think out of my box and dig deeper into myself to see where I have let my worldview become hindered and see that just because I’ve always had this certain belief or thought pattern, doesn’t necessarily mean that God intended for me to it to be this way.

  2. October 29, 2008 11:37 am

    Hey Jen! I agree….there were some “ify” theological things for me. BUT, the main point I took away is that I really need to re-think my own stereotypes and perceptions of who God is…who I am in relationship with him. I think I may need to read it again to really process some of the stuff fully.

    I hope if nothing else, people walk away from the book knowing that God is “especially fond” of them individually!

Leave a Reply

