Skip to content

I’m running away….

November 14, 2008

Okay, not really, but I am leaving for a few days. The hubby and I are going to Myrtle Beach to celebrate our 11th anniversary this weekend! Can I just say how much I LOVE the fact that we only live a few hours away from the ocean? I have not had that privilege in many many years.

So we are leaving town…getting away and focusing on each other for a few days. We are going to walk on the beach (if it stops raining), eat out, read some books, sit in the hot-tub and sleep as late as we want. We are going to remember all the reasons why we fell in love in the first place and made that giant leap into the future together on November 15th 1997.

The last 11 years have not always been easy…but I wouldn’t trade them for anything. I can’t wait to see what the next 11 bring!

I’ll take some pictures of the ocean…..and come back more rested and refocused.

See ya on the flip side!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

