Skip to content

Christmas Fun….

December 9, 2008

We had a full but fun weekend!  Friday night we took the kids to Kanki Japaneses Steakhouse….which they LOVED! The  chef cooking right at our table was right up Noah’s alley – he was speechless. After that we did a little bit of Christmas shopping and walked around the mall looking at the decorations.

Saturday we spent a lazy morning at home enjoying all our blessings and being together. In the afternoon we went to the Knightdale Christmas parade which my niece Ellie was in with her Dance class. I didn’t expect it to be nearly as enjoyable as it was – but I loved it. It was a warm feeling to know that we live in such a neat little community here and see all the kids celebrating and having fun. After that I went to finish up the last of my Christmas shopping with my sister and my mom. Let me just go on record as saying….Toys R Us on a Saturday night in December? Literally a horrible experience!

Sunday we had Church and our family was selected to light the Advent candle – which was a neat experience for the kids. Then off to Sam’s Club for some grocery shopping.

By Sunday night both Abbie and Brian were feeling pretty lousy and sick so I was at home yesterday helping them out. Brian still is not feeling better but Abbie seems to have bounced back except for a nasty cough.

All in all it was a fantastic but busy weekend. I love spending time with my family and I love preparing for Christmas. We finished our gingerbread house and it looks adorable. I also finished all my wrapping so the only thing left to do is some baking of treats to give away.

It’s shaping up to be an amazing Christmas…..after last year being so difficult I’m thrilled that this one is wonderful!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

