Skip to content

Craigslist and Limericks?

January 25, 2009

I love Craigslist….It’s one of my favorite spots on the interweb to surf for Bargains. And as anybody who knows me well can attest, I love a bargain.

Several months back I found a beautiful old wooden desk listed on Craigslist for free. It was in rough shape but just needed some love. My dad helped me refinish it and it turned into a BEAUTIFUL piece of furniture that looks fantastic in my living room.

I try to check the free items listing most days to see if there are any cool free deals out there…and today I found this:

Date: 2009-01-25, 1:21PM EST

Small celtic harp. 22 strings, about 3′ tall. Good condition, includes tuning key. Three strings are “missing”, as in not installed on the harp (I was exploring a hexatonic scale and removed them). I think I have all three of them, as well as several extra replacement strings.

Free to whoever sends me the best limerick (as judged by me) in the next week.

Location: Durham

  • it’s NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

Awesome….if I only knew how to write a good limerick I could be sporting a harp soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 6, 2009 2:13 am

    Hi, cool post. I have been pondering this topic,so thanks for blogging. I will certainly be subscribing to your blog. Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

