Skip to content

What did you say?

February 3, 2009

the-whisper

Isn’t it funny how what you hear isn’t always what was said? I think there must be some deep life application in there somewhere….

So here’s how it went down last night. At bedtime the hubby and I were laying in bed talking for a few minuets. He said something to the effect of “I’m so glad you know me – you really know everything about me better than anyone else in my life.”  That’s nice right?

Here  is the second part of that sentence….at least how I HEARD it. “You are good in the bed and you’re ugly” I’m sorry……What did you say?

Here is what he actually said; “The good, the bad and the ugly” NOW it makes much more sense! Guess I didn’t hear  right at all. We laughed for a long time about that one!

Moral of the story……Did I really hear what I think I heard?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 2:18 pm

    Wow. I am glad you asked him to clarify/repeat himself.

  2. February 24, 2009 8:57 pm

    It’s always good to clarify isn’t it?

  3. September 7, 2009 12:31 pm

    I really really like this. Profound.

  4. September 7, 2009 5:49 pm

    Hey Shaun – I’m honored that you stopped by!

    I blog over at http://www.worshipfan.net these days….

    Can’t wait to see the new and improved SHLOG.

Leave a Reply

