Skip to content

The Bachelor…True Love?

March 3, 2009

I’ll be perfectly honest here – I have not watched this show all season. I have loosely followed what has happened through twitter and facebook etc. but I have not watched.

I couldn’t find anything good to watch tonight on TV so I tuned into the last 10 min. of The Bachelor and then “After The Final Rose”. All I have to say is SERIOUSLY? What was that all about?

I’ve never been able to figure out how people honestly think they are going to find true love in that environment – the microscope that is as far removed from reality as you can possibly get. How can you truly know a person under those conditions? How can you know if it’s love or infatuation…or lust?

I hope all 3 people involved find what they are looking for, but I seriously doubt if they found it on this show. I’m not against reality TV…but this show needs to go IMHO.

And that is all I will say about that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    March 3, 2009 5:55 am

    In my college Communication class my group did our report/presentation on Reality TV shows. I was responsible for this type of show (“The Bachelor,” “Who Wants to Marry a Millionaire,” etc.) and had the same thoughts.

Leave a Reply

