Skip to content

American Idol Recap 3/3/2009

March 4, 2009

So what did you think of group 3? Overall, I think they had the largest pool of performances that had the potential to make it through to the top 12. There were still some shaky moments, but several of them did well.

My opinion?Well thanks for asking!

Felicia Barton sounded FIERCE doing Alicia Keys and I thought she totally redeemed her spot in the top 12.

Ju’Not Joyner? He sounded good but not great. That being said, I would like to see him stick around and see what he can do. And seriously…this dude has a showbiz name if I ever heard one.

Scott MacIntyre sounded just ok to me and I didn’t think his song choice was great. I do think he will stick around though because oddly enough, being the first and only blind contestant is going to work in his favor – people will want to see more of him and watch how this plays out.

Lil Rounds. It was NO surprise that she had the “sweet spot” of performing last. She has been a front-runner and a darling since the start of this competition and I’m certain she will go sailing through. Although her sound isn’t one of my favorites, there is no arguing that this girl can sing!

I enjoyed Arianna Afsar’s voice, but her song selection was no good. I think she axed her chances of going through.

It seems that there is a lot of hype surrounding Jorge Nuñez. I’m not that impressed. He was just ok for me…and his odd eyebrows were distracting IMHO!

Nathaniel Marshal? I’m not sure I get him at all. I find him uncomfortable to watch.

The rest of the pack was just ho-hum for me.

As for who the top three spots will go to? This is a tough one to call…but if I had to guess:

Lil Rounds

Scott MacIntyre

Felicia, Jorge or Ju’Not – it’s a toss-up

I think without a doubt we will see Jorge and Ju’Not or Felicia in the wildcard round if  any of them do not make it through.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 10:48 am

    Totally agree. Those 5 were my top tonight too. Best night of the top 36, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

