Skip to content

A New Twist on Christian T-shirts?

March 5, 2009

gotjesus

Every once and awhile Brant Hanson over at Kamp Krusty blows me away with his raw and real look at faith and culture and the true heart of Jesus…. with a great deal of sarcasm mixed in – a fantastic combo in my book!

Check out this post titled:

“Please Help Me Launch My T-Shirt Business: Christian T-Shirts that Christians Won’t Like”

I have to say….I’m TOTALLY on board with this project Brant. I like to think this would fit well into my blog category of “offending the religious, one blog post at a time” And seriously? If the proceeds go to Compassion International then I am already on board!

How about THIS for a Christian T-Shirt”

“But woe to you who are rich, for you have already received your comfort.” Luke 6:24

Or this?

” These people honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me. They worship me in vain. Their teachings are but rules taught by men” Matthew 15: 8-9

or this one?

” I tell you the truth, the tax-collectors and the prostitutes are entering the Kingdom of God ahead of you.”  Matthew 21: 31

and lastly…

“Listen, my dear brothers: Has not God chosen those who are poor in the eyes of the world to be rich in faith and to inherit the kingdom he promised those who love him?”  James 2:5

These are the shirts that wouldn’t sell well….but God said it, not me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

