Skip to content

Daylight Savings Time is Harshing My Groove…

March 9, 2009

So daylight savings time has been here to punch us collectively in the neck. For the record, I’m completely on board with the whole idea of “Fall Back”.  Give me an extra hour of sleep? Okey Dokey. I’ve always been clear on a few points….one of which is that I don’t enjoy mornings nor do I relish giving up sleep. This does not bode well for my attitude concerning the whole “Spring Ahead” concept.

clock

We gave up an hour of sleep on Sunday and to celebrate I decided to boycott church. You heard me….I skipped because of that hour I lost. Basically, I blame the current condition of my spiritual life on the government. I don’t suppose that losing that hour should feel like it made a big difference, but in my world I’m still feeling it. Let’s just say I’m not embracing Monday.

How bout you? How are you feeling on this Monday….still got your groove?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Robyn Roode permalink
    March 10, 2009 11:53 am

    heehee! So DST is harshing your grove? How exactly does one harsh a grove? Now a groove, that can be harshed…

    Just giving you a hard time – that’s what sisters are for!

  2. worshipfan permalink
    March 10, 2009 12:12 pm

    Stupid spell-checker….didn’t even catch that. Probably because it’s a REAL word or something – blah blah blah!

    Thanks for pointing out my mistake to the whole world! 🙂

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

