Skip to content

Even *I* think I'm boring after reading this…

March 16, 2009

Let’s just say it wasn’t exactly an eventful weekend at our house. I’ll start at the beginning so you can get the full picture!

Friday…rained all day. After work I went and picked up my Pixie and her cousin for a sleepover. My nephew was having a birthday party/sleepover with 7,  8-10 year old boys and we just thought the girls would be better off away from all that testosterone! Took the girls to the mall…in the rain…and then came home to watch “Australia” on DVD in bed. As luck would have it the DVD was defective so we watched a bit of TV and went to sleep.

Saturday….rained all day again. I did some grocery shopping while my niece and Pixie played and then a little friend came over for a play date. Brought home groceries in the POURING rain (did I mention that it had been raining non-stop for 2 days?) and then spent the rest of the day cooking and stocking the freezer. I was in a cooking mood and decided to run with it….the benefits of having a whole bunch of easy meals to defrost outweighs the time spent cooking on a Saturday from time to time!

Sunday…rained all day part 3.  Got the kids ready for church alone since the hubby was leading worship at church this morning. Drove to church in the pouring rain and then stopped at the store for more supplies to do still more cooking. Went home and cooked again and then rounded out the evening with a rousing round of clean-up the house.

So…to summarize my weekend:  Kids, rain, mall,sleep, rain, grocery shopping, rain, play date, more rain, cooking and sleep. Then, more rain, church, grocery shopping again, rain, cooking, clean-up, rain and sleep! Don’t you wish you had an exciting life like mine? On the plus side, the flowers were drowned watered and my freezer is stocked with many yummy meals so all was not lost.

What did you do this weekend?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

