Skip to content

It had to end sometime…

May 7, 2009

I knew it couldn’t last forever. I knew it was too good to be true. Still, it was a really good thing while it lasted.

For the last 6 weeks I have been allowed to work from home while we were in transition with some office space at my job. I was a little bit hesitant  at first. Would I like it? Would I get too lonely? Would it be boring? I’ll admit that a few times I resorted to talking to the dog for company, but overall? I LOVED IT! I loved being able  to roll out of bed and walk 20 steps to my “office” and work in my pj’s. I loved being able to wait until lunch time to do my hair and get dressed. I loved being so comfortable while working. I loved being able to throw in a load of laundry at lunch time or go visit my hubby for lunch.

As of today I’m back in the office. I knew it was coming, but it’s still more than a little sad for me to lose all that delicious freedom. I miss the quiet. I miss the peace. I miss the birds chirping outside my window…and I miss my sweet doggie who probably wonders what the heck is going on!

The truth is I’m just thankful to have a job in these times….but it sure was good while it lasted! For now, I’m back to this:

office-pic

Actually, my office is much nicer than this…and even has a window. Although it doesn’t open and you can’t hear the birds chirp or smell the freshly mowed grass!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

