Skip to content

I'm a walking sterotype

May 8, 2009

Today, during my lunch I went out to purchase some necessities. First, I bought this:

ob

And then I bought this:

alwaysAs an aside….who the heck was the marketing genius that came up with this campaign?

always_animation_new

Seriously? Have a happy period? Are you kidding? I don’t think the words happy and period should EVER be contained in the same sentence. I think this may be the most idiotic ad campaign ever…and look what they added for good measure:

wish-a-friend

This was followed by a link to a bunch of e-cards…you know, so you can send an e-card to your peeps. Because nothing says “I care” more than a creepy e-card that conveys that I keep track of your menstrual cycle right? In case you think I’m joking…I present you with:

card

Because as your friend I want to help you make your period “The best it can possibly be”.  Um……I think I’ll pass on sending this to my friends, but thanks.

On my way out the door I figured that the teenage boy behind the counter was already judging me so I threw this in for good measure:

snickers1

And then I drove across the parking lot and purchased this:

strawberry-cream

 

Although, in my defense, I only bought one. And it was good.

So lunchtime is over, I’m back at work  and I’m off to have a *happy* period. Whatever.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill Williams permalink
    May 8, 2009 3:10 pm

    You crack me up!!!

  2. May 8, 2009 3:18 pm

    HA! ROFL!! You are hilarious and I love you, Honey! : )

  3. May 8, 2009 3:45 pm

    Thanks…just keeping it real – Dawg.

  4. Robyn permalink
    May 8, 2009 3:46 pm

    I’m so totally sending you the creepy e-card next month – you know, so your period will be happy and all.

  5. May 8, 2009 3:49 pm

    So THAT’S why I’ve had unhappy periods all this time? Good to know. Send me the card and all will be good.

  6. Katie permalink
    May 8, 2009 7:13 pm

    Personally, I was very happy to go nine months without a period! Then again, during that time my dog went into heat, and dealing with her period was definitely not a happy thing. Of course, the post-baby bleeding kinda makes up for the nine-month menstrual hiatus, but having a new baby brings so much joy that this is probably those closest thing there is to a happy period.

  7. May 8, 2009 9:56 pm

    I don’t remember that being happy either. The babies yes….the bleeding not so much.

  8. May 10, 2009 11:26 am

    I am so with Robyn. I was already making a mental note to shoot an ecard your way in a few weeks. Because I’m like that, wanting you to be totally at peace and content with your female cycle. And learning that that may be hindered if I don’t do my part.

Leave a Reply

