Skip to content

Gender Differences Part 1

May 11, 2009

differences

We all know that men and women are different, but sometimes, in marriage those differences can be…..somewhat “magnified”. With that in mind, I thought I would give you a little peek into my bathroom so you can see what the inside of my shower looks like.

Here are the various products that you would find in my shower belonging to me:

100_3623

 

And these are the shower products you would find that belong to the hubs:

100_3627

 

Now I can’t tell you for certain that he never uses any of the products that belong to me – but my guess is that he’s not using any of my vanilla brown sugar body wash.  In all fairness I should point out that I don’t use all of those products every day (I’m not THAT high maintenance) but I think it’s pretty safe to guess which one of us could be classified as having a simple grooming routine!

Now….anybody want to tell me why it takes my husband the same amount of time to shower as I do given the pictures above? What does he DO in there with 3 products?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    May 11, 2009 1:16 pm

    I’ve always wondered why the person in the house with the smallest body to wash would take the longest to shower? Puzzling..

  2. May 11, 2009 2:07 pm

    Tea Tree Oil shampoo is good for hours of scalp-tingling enjoyment. Use enough of it and you see Jesus. He’s just getting closer to the Lord.

  3. May 11, 2009 2:39 pm

    He’s just getting closer to the Lord……good to know.

Leave a Reply

