Skip to content

Sunday dinner creations…

May 17, 2009

We had a lazy day today which has been a rare treat on the weekends around here. In fact, we have been busy every single Saturday and Sunday since Easter – suffice it to say we were ready for some downtime!

Often when I’m not busy I get the urge to cook, which is just fine with my husband. I’ll spend the day cooking and freeze a bunch of meals. Basically, it’s a win win situation…yummy food for him and less cooking for me when I’m busy.

The hubs asked me to share this recipe with you all since he apparently feels that the interweb needs to benefit from my culinary experimentation. So, at his request I present you with:

dinner

Rosemary Turkey with Cranberry Crescent Wraps

1lb of Ground Turkey

Fresh rosemary

Medium onion

1 block of cream cheese

Dried cranberries

2 cans of crescent rolls

Melted butter and sesame seeds

Brown the turkey and season with salt and pepper, onion and garlic powder. Add the chopped onion, a handful of dried cranberries and some fresh rosemary needles (you can use dried, but fresh rosemary is so much better. I keep it in the freezer so it stays fresh) once the onion is softened remove from heat and add the cream cheese and stir until it is soft and all the other ingredients are coated.

Preheat oven to 350 and divide each can of crescent rolls into 4 rectangles. Spoon the turkey mixture into the center of each rectangle and draw the 4 corners up together to form a little pocket. Brush the top of each with some melted butter and top with sesame seeds. Bake at 350 for about 20-25 min. or until browned.

I served these with some homemade chicken noodle soup and the entire family went wild! This made enough for two meals for our family of 4 served with the soup – and I froze the remainder for another day.

So that’s how I spent my Sunday…how about you?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

